Detailing of server.js in next.js using node and react

Highlighted
13 0 0

Hi Team,

I am developing a shopify app for a client and are using node and react(Next.js) as the tech stack. We are following the same tutorial from the shopify website https://shopify.dev/tutorials/build-a-shopify-app-with-node-and-react . and i am almost using the same application code skeleton mentioned in the above link.

I have some doubts regarding the server.js file . This is my server.js file. Would be great if some one can explain and help me in detail. I am new to these technologies and stuck in many scenarios.

require('isomorphic-fetch');
const dotenv = require('dotenv');
dotenv.config();
const Koa = require('koa');
const next = require('next');
const { default: createShopifyAuth } = require('@shopify/koa-shopify-auth');
const { verifyRequest } = require('@shopify/koa-shopify-auth');
const session = require('koa-session');
const { default: graphQLProxy } = require('@shopify/koa-shopify-graphql-proxy');
const { ApiVersion } = require('@shopify/koa-shopify-graphql-proxy');
const Router = require('koa-router');

const port = parseInt(process.env.PORT, 10) || 3000;
const dev = process.env.NODE_ENV !== 'production';
const app = next({ dev });
const handle = app.getRequestHandler();

const {
  SHOPIFY_API_SECRET_KEY,
  SHOPIFY_API_KEY,
  HOST,
} = process.env;

app.prepare().then(() => {
  const server = new Koa();
  const router = new Router();
  server.use(session({ sameSite: 'none', secure: true }, server));
  server.keys = [SHOPIFY_API_SECRET_KEY];

server.use(
    createShopifyAuth({
      apiKey: SHOPIFY_API_KEY,
      secret: SHOPIFY_API_SECRET_KEY,
      scopes: ['read_products', 'write_products'],
      async afterAuth(ctx) {
        const { shop, accessToken } = ctx.session;
        ctx.cookies.set("shopOrigin", shop, {
          httpOnly: false,
          secure: true,
          sameSite: 'none'
        });

}
    })
  );