How to create subscriptions via Stripe

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hello. 

I would like to have people to subscribe to some products I have, all I need is to send the card data to Stripe so it can handle the subscriptions. But I am not a developer and I don't have much knowledge about it. I have some questions: is it possible to do it with just a bit of help or is it something that requires a lot of programming? Do I need to use PHP or other languages in order to send the data to Stripe or is there any short liquid code I can use to fix it? I know there are apps out there, but I feel it's so little what I need that paying such prices isn't an option. 

It would be great to have some light over my issue, because I can't see any easy fix yet. 

Thanks in advance. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
2 0 0

Hey Patrick,

Just wanted to let you know that you can use PayWhirl's Shopify subscription app (https://apps.shopify.com/paywhirl-recurring-payments) to do that with Stripe. It lets you setup unlimited payment plans by filling out a simple form and then you can display the subscription plan(s) to your customers in a widget and/or payment forms by adding a small snippet (copy/paste) into your site.

PayWhirl Recurring Payments

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
2 0 0

Hey Patrick,

Just wanted to let you know that you can use PayWhirl's Shopify subscription app (https://apps.shopify.com/paywhirl-recurring-payments) to do that with Stripe. It lets you setup unlimited payment plans by filling out a simple form and then you can display the subscription plan(s) to your customers in a widget and/or payment forms by adding a small snippet (copy/paste) into your site.

PayWhirl Recurring Payments

0 Likes
Highlighted
2 0 0

Hello,

What if I don't want to use third party app?