How to test a custom app app on a development store

TuanAkaun
2 0 0

Hi all,

I am new to Shopify API and my programming language is Java. Currently, I try to perform Authentication with Shopify. I already created a custom app and a development store. I follow this guide: https://shopify.dev/concepts/app-store/getting-your-app-approved/testing-your-app-before-submitting. However, when I click Install app, the screen displays: "Sorry, this shop is currently unavailable."

After clicking Install app, this is the url: https://shop-name.myshopify.com/?hmac=ca6be8e7d67a586aecc3ffe19834fac9fd31a52f3d734d90c7569a35424366...

Please help me to correct this step, what should I do to have the correct Auth screen?

---

Tuan

0 Likes
Lilith
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
412 45 106

Hi, @TuanAkaun!

My name is Lilith, I'm on the Social Care team at Shopify.

From seeing the URL that you included containing shop-name.myshopify.com, it sounds like there might be some issues with your URLs and redirects.

There is a section in the guide that you linked regarding this. Have you tried to follow the steps in the section there?

Here's a screenshot of what that section in the guide would look like:

01-45-17exb-0k6as

Right below that there you can review a little more about checking the app's URLs and redirects.

Let me know how you do with the information above!

Lilith | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

TuanAkaun
2 0 0

Hi Lilith,

I follow URLs and redirect articles. In my custom app setup, Allowed redirection URL(s) section, I add this url:

https://{shop}.myshopify.com/admin/oauth/authorize?client_id={api_key}&scope={scopes}&redirect_uri={redirect_uri}&state={nonce}&grant_options[]={access_mode}

I have 2 questions here: