Solved

Way to find sales channel of an order?

kenxu0927
Tourist
7 0 1

I'm a developer and one of our users asked for a feature to iterate through all sales channels similar as from the admin page (similar as shown in the below screenshot).

屏幕快照 2020-07-14 上午11.22.45.png

However, I couldn't find ways to retrieve this from the Orders API. It seems the "Order" object has "source_name" and "app_id" fields but they only have values within a fixed enum set ("web" and "shopify_draft_order"). Anyone knows if there's a way to get the "real" sales channel of an order or it's still not a live feature yet? Thanks!

Accepted Solution (1)
Gregarican
Shopify Partner
1033 86 285

This is an accepted solution.

Try this, for the most recent 20 orders.

{
  orders(first: 20, reverse: true) {
    edges {
      node {
        id
        createdAt
        publication {
          id
          name
        }        
      }
    }
  }
}

View solution in original post

Replies 8 (8)

Gregarican
Shopify Partner
1033 86 285

If you look at the Shopify GraphQL API reference (https://shopify.dev/docs/admin-api/graphql/reference/object/order?api[version]=2020-07) you will see a publication field. This should link back to the sales channel that brought in the order I believe.

As for the REST API endpoint for orders, the app_id has hard-coded integer values that translate to the sales channel that the order was created through. Actually in the Shopify web admin, you can filter orders by sales channel and see the app_id values in the URL. These app_id values don't change once the shop has installed the sales channels.  See below.

Sales Channel Filter.jpg

If this doesn't suffice, hopefully the GraphQL route will automatically perform the mapping as to the real sales channel names...

kenxu0927
Tourist
7 0 1

Hi @Gregarican, could you give a simple example on where the name of sales channel locates? Thanks!

Gregarican
Shopify Partner
1033 86 285