Solved

Customer Upload Custom Artwork Prints

hendrickandco
Visitor
1 0 0

Hey there,

My name is David and I am the founder of Hendrick & Co. We create products that support over 600 animal nonprofits across the globe. We have raised over 3,000,000 in donations.

But I am creating a separate project from my company. I am an artist and I create portraits for customers. I then put the artwork I create for them on canvas from Printify. Now that I am finally putting this together I need your guidance.

The workflow I created is
Step 1) Customer uploads photo
Step 2) They chose what canvas they want (Printify)
Step 3) Checkout
Step 4) I create the artwork and wait for artwork approval from customer
Step 5) once approved I send the order through Printify who handles the production

I have seen a huge success with my other company Hendrick & Co. and I know I can create this new company to do the same. But, customer upload is brand new to me and I have no idea what I am doing here. I love using Printify to create the canvas but any help would be appreciated on how to achieve this.

I did see Upload‑Lift and Uploadery in the app store but I am not sure if this is the best fit on what I am trying to achieve. Thank you!
Accepted Solution (1)

Miles
Shopify Staff (Retired)
480 68 158

This is an accepted solution.

Hi, @hendrickandco!

I'm Miles from the Social Care team at Shopify. Thanks for reaching out around this.