This is an accepted solution.
My name is Lilith, I'm on the Social Care team at Shopify.
If you've removed an app that you installed from the Shopify App Store, you can delete the app by going to Apps and clicking the little trash icon next to the app you want to remove.
Once you do that your account will not be billed for the next billing cycle of the app subscription.
I recommend checking on the billing cycle dates of your apps as they don't follow the same billing cycle as your Shopify subscription. Apps will follow a billing cycle based on the date that you install the app.
Here's our help guide on everything about working with apps.
If you're using a private app or one that isn't listed in our Shopify App Store, then you'll want to reach out to the developer of that app to make sure that your subscription has been canceled.
Remember also that if you have accounts and subscriptions outside of the Shopify ecosystem, you'll need to make sure to cancel those subscriptions separately as well.
Let me know how you do with the information above! I'm happy to answer any questions you think of as you work on your business.
HI, @shermine1190. This is normal behavior on the billing system. If you close a store before your bill is released and you have pending charges on your account that have added up over the past billing cycle, then the system will clear your pending charges when you close the store. However, if you may have forgotten what was pending under your billing charges and you've closed the account, you can always contact our 24/7 live support team to get you authenticated and help you review those details.