Need help with personalization

MrToucan
2 0 0

Can anyone help me with this or suggest an app that integrates with Printful for personalizing? I am new to websites and am just trying to get started by watching videos over the last 3 weeks, basically here is a discussion between my self and Prinful.....

I would like to offer personalizing of products to customers via my fulfillment supplier who would be PRINTFUL.
Printful does offer a personalized button option to shop owners when we are uploading our products, however it's extremely limited, so I have asked them how can I offer my clients a more flexible option, meaning letting the customer have the ability to fully customize any garment or product on my store.
Here is the email from printful office to me:
Hey there,

Thank you for reaching out. I understand you would like to offer product customization for your Shopify customers. You are able to offer customization to customers via an API integration. You can find more information about API in our API docs here. We do offer the ability to generate mockups through the API using the API mockup generator more information can be found here. To generate mockups, first you need to decide on which products you want them. API methods on retrieving products and variants can be found in the Printful Catalog API.

You can also visit Printful.com --> Integrations --> Printful API--> API documentation. The part of our API you should reference is Orders API > Create a new order > Request body > Items > Files. The product ids and files are specified through the order process directly with the API. This allows us to understand which product is being ordered and which print file to use for printing. The print file is sent via the request as a URL link to where you are storing the image.