Newbie needs app suggestion

4 0 0

After a lot of searching, need suggestions. 

1. I need an app to allow me to add a future date somewhere on an order when it is taken, (at the POS and/or via the back office) and be able to run a report with all the order info for orders on that day so we know what items we need to have prepared for that day, who it is for, etc.. and a pickup time field would be great too.

2. An app to sell items by weight.

3. An app to add options to an item.

I've found apps for #2 & #3, I'm new to this.. will apps conflict with each other?  I'm guessing they could, do I find this out by purchasing/installing & testing myself?  Would the app developer know if his app may conflict with another app, based on what the app does? etc... 

Thank you in advance for any responses.

0 Likes
Shopify Expert
154 17 27

You can contact the app developers and see if they know if the two apps would conflict.
Typically most apps are compatible, the only reason that they wouldn't be would be if one replaced part of the theme code that another app relies on or if they use a similar function like duplicating a button to add a product to cart. 

If your still looking for suggestions for #3 or just want a backup option, we offer a Custom Product Options app - https://apps.shopify.com/product-options-w3?surface_detail=custom+product+options&surface_inter_posi...

We don't limit the amount of options or conditional logic a store can have. The app has the ability to make fields required, add additional cost for options, and hide/show fields based on selected options. You can see the app in action at our example store - https://custom-product-options-w3.myshopify.com/

W3trends is one of the leading app developers in the Shopify ecosystem. We can handle anything E-commerce or App related for your business. Feel free to message me if you need any work done!
0 Likes
Shopify Partner
40 2 10