Product kits

2 0 0

Hi everyone!

I'm pretty new to Shopify, and I can't seem to find how to do what I need for my store. It's an erotic store.

I sell kits of multiple SKUs. The more articles the client buys, the more discount he has. (a 1% discount per article up to 10% maximum). The "master item" is the box it comes in (which comprise a bunch of other services like batteries, cleaning and recharging of the sextoys), it is optionnal but recommended.

To buy he has two options :

1. Selecting a pre-made kit that adds multiple SKUs to the cart and tailoring it to his preferences (adjusting size, quantity, choice of articles)

2. Constructing his kit from scratch by answering questions that orients his choices to the recommended articles.

Now my question is: is there an app(s) out there that could do this?

Thanks !

Sébastien

La Coquinade

0 Likes
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
16 0 2

Hi Sébastien,

Jesika here from the Shopify Guru team! 

Happy to help with a couple of app recommendations: 

• Product Kits - this app allows you to bundle various SKUs to a Master SKU
  • Product Bundles - you can bundle products together, offering discounts on products or collections 
  • Product Builder - this option would go more along your second requirement, giving customers the ability to build their own kit 
  • 8Upsell - Buy X Get Y - allows you to bundle products and offer a tailored message with a discount
  • Another option is to have your base product and then suggest Product Accessories on the same product page for your customer to purchase together 

Hope this information helps - Our support is available 24/7 if you have any other questions. 

Happy selling!

0 Likes
Tourist
4 0 1