Product review APP - French translation

1 0 0

Hi guys,

It's my first time on the Shopify forum. I'm having issues with the "Product review" app, which work actually. But I would like to translate eveything in French. I've been looking for almost a day but seems that I won't find it alone. 

How can I change the langage displayed for my shop users ?

Thx for all,

Jérémy

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
510 0 49

Hey Jérémy, 

I'm Ann, from the team here at Shopify :)

When it comes to the Product Reviews app from our Shopify App Store, there isn't any way to automatically switch all of the language over to French. However, no worries, you can definitely manually translate the app! 

If you open up the app in your Shopify admin, you will see a button in the upper right hand corner that says 'Settings', click there. Then you will be brought to a page where you can customize how your app looks. If you start scrolling, you will get to a section called 'Review listing text'. That is where you can start manually translating all the text that is associated with the app. Once you change everything over to French, just hit 'Save'! 

You can also head to this page in our Shopify Manual to learn more about the app and how it works. 

I hope this helps! If you have any more questions or concerns feel free to reach out to us on this thread :) 

Have a great one,
Ann

Ann | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
1 0 0

Hello Ann

I correctly installed and configured the Product Review application, however, there are two words that I cannot translate into Spanish. These are the words 'characters remaining' that appear in the title of the text box where the user enters the comments. How can I do to translate them?

Regards,

Raúl

0 Likes
24 0 0

Hello @Jérémy_CCE