Recomendation custom app vs app from the store

Highlighted
Explorer
84 1 18

Hi all,

One of the reasons to come to shopify from my old squarespace was to have a effective Delivery app that makes my life easier. Now I am working with Zapiet - Store Pickup + Delivery but is not working as expected. I am studying some other alternatives as well as building a custom own with a shopify expert. As I am new in Shopify, I would like to know if anyone could share any experience related.

Thank you in advance.

Noemí

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
145 2 33

Hi @noemi2,

It depends on your requirements and the cost of the app.

If you can find an app that you are happy with that meets your requirements, then use the app. If it has a high monthly cost, then it may be possible to get a custom app built that will be cheaper over the longer term.

If you are using an app but that you are mostly happy with but has some missing functionality that you need, try reaching out to the developer of the app to see if they can add that feature to the app.

If you need an app that is not currently available or you need to combine the functions of several apps that do not work together, then you more than likely will need a custom app.

I hope this helps?

Asa @ Appifiny

Try the best recent order app for Shopify free for 7 days: https://apps.shopify.com/recently
1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
349 25 52

Hi @noemi2 ,

I can understand your position and credit to you for exploring your options. I think what you really want is to hear from other merchants what their experience has been like. 

We would be interested in reading your specific pain points and what Zapiet falls short of that the developer community can help you with in the form of a custom app.

Regards,

Sam - Owner

Custom Apps and Themes Support | Email us: hello@achieveapplabs.com | Follow us on Twitter @achieveapplabs | New Monthly Support by Achieve Applabs www.achieveapplabs.com
0 Likes
Highlighted
Explorer