Third-Party Calculated Shipping Rates

Solved
Highlighted
3 0 0

Hello Elias, 

I'm an app developer and we are having trouble testing the Carrier Calculated Rates in our development store ecart2.myshopify.com

I receive the following message: "This order can’t be shipped to your location. Contact the store for more information."

But it sure can be shipped to the address I used. Is there anything we are missing here? Please let me know. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
12 0 3
Hello,

Sorry for late response.

I just added this feature and haven't used it. Call customer service,
they're very helpful but the wait could be long now, up to 1 hour.

Hope you'll find a solution.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
487 50 57

Hey, @sssarakelyan.

Thank you for joining this thread! My apologies for the late response, we've been experiencing a higher volume of support requests and we're working hard to assist everyone in the order they are received. I'm glad to hear that you were able to get the Carrier Calculated Shipping added to your store. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to let me know in the thread and I'll be happy to assist you.

Hey, @Tendencys.

Thank you for joining this thread as well! I understand you're receiving an error that the order can't be shipped to your location. It's hard for me to identify the issue without seeing your shipping settings. So that I can take a closer look, can you share screenshots of your shipping zones and shipping rates?

Typically, this error is due to the state or province not being set up as a shipping zone or there isn't a shipping rate created for that zone. With that said, you can try to double-check your shipping zones and make sure you have a shipping rate set up. If you're using a third-party app and the shipping zone/rates are set up there, there may be an option to push or sync it to your shipping settings. 

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Elias | Social Care @ Shopify