WHat's involved w creating our own interface to get transactions from Shopify?

Highlighted
6 0 0

We are discussing the possibility of creating our own interface between Shopify and Quickbooks Online so we have control over the quality.  Where can I find the API documentation which details what's exposed and available to us?  At a minimum, we want for every sale the Product ID which will map to Quickbooks Online product SKU, and the sale amount.  Right now, without an interface, we get a total sale by business day fed to us from our bank.

Cavaet: I'm not a developer, just an analyst.  I'm used to being able to see an API doc to see the methods and data exposed to a calling interface.

Thank you!

0 Likes
Shopify Expert
3939 16 328

What API do you speak of? Quickbooks has many. Shopify has many. 

What is wrong with existing QB connectors for you? Inventing your own is cool but you're going to blow many thousands on it, but is that needed? What makes you think you'll control quality? What is quality in exchanging data? Uptime? Would help if you told the brief story of what you tried, why you did not like it, and where you think improvements could be made. 

Custom Shopify Apps built just for you! hunkybill@gmail.com http://www.resistorsoftware.com
0 Likes
6 0 0

We're interested in a full data dump of Shopify orders by day which we can import into a spreadsheet and analyze as we wish.   Our desire is to include all attributes about the order, the customer, and all products purchased with pricing, taxes, and fees.  We will build reports and analysis from it.  

0 Likes
6 0 0
To clarify, we're ok with using an existing QB connector. I'm helping a
friend (Client) with their existing Shopify account and connecting their
data to QBO. Currently, they don't have a Shopify to QBO data exchange,
so simply record the income received as an incoming transaction to QBO from
their bank feed. We'd like to be able to report on what products sold,