Ask A Guru: Customizing Your Theme

Highlighted
Explorer
43 5 6

HI @Jaka_Smid ,

From my personal experience anything is possible.
I'm not a programmer but hired several.
All my ideas were doable.

I suggest posting your job development request in the Shopify and/or Upwork and see what replies you're getting. 

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
266 26 41

Hi, @Jaka_Smid
Yes, it's possible to do it. Do you need that template for a single product?

Let's make the best store!
Contact us at: thepremierstores@gmail.com
1 Like
Highlighted
Explorer
43 5 6

Hi @PremierStores ,

I used the code you provided to change the background (to black) and text color (to white) for a single line in my menu (picture attached)

this code:

li.mobile-nav__item:nth-child(7) {
    background-color: #000 !important;
}
li.mobile-nav__item:nth-child(7) a{
    color: #fff !important;
}

The code changes the (7) line, but it does that also to the 7th line in the submenu (picture attached),

I mean, when you expand a Menu by clicking the "+" icon, it shows the submenus, if there are 7 or more submenu lines, the 7th line of the submenu will also get the color changes.

I only need the 7th line of the "Main" menu changed, how can I make it that the color changes will not affect the Submenus?

thanks

"Main" menu 7th line color changed OK"Main" menu 7th line color changed OKSubmenu 7th line also affected. Submenu should not be changed..Submenu 7th line also affected. Submenu should not be changed..

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
266 26 41

Hi, @ZivHodiva

Use this code instead:

.mobile-nav > li.mobile-nav__item:nth-child(7) {
    background-color: #000 !important;
}
.mobile-nav > li.mobile-nav__item:nth-child(7) a{
    color: #fff !important;
}
1 Like
Highlighted
Explorer
43 5 6

Thanks @PremierStores 

issue resolved :)

0 Likes
Highlighted
2 0 0

This was helpful for online shopping store. Thanks

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 0