Brooklyn Theme - Changing the Background color and the font color of the headers and footers.

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

Hello everyone, I hope all is well. I'm new to Shopify. I'm currently using the Brooklyn theme (like many others).

I am having some issues however. I'm using a white logo and it's clearly visible on the home page with all the slides, but it isn't visible on any other page due to there being a white header and footer. So I was wondering if you guys could help me change the background/fill color of the headers and footers on every page of the domain.

I'd like the background/fill color to be black, with the font color being white for the headers and footers. I just don't have any coding experience, I'm a complete novice, I'm open to trying, but I'm not sure how to go about this. I considered looking into a Shopify expert, but those services are extremely expensive for someone like me. I figured I could ask some seasoned veterans for help.

Thank you guys for taking the time to read this post and helping me out with my dilemma. I'm very grateful for that!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
9373 1185 3283

Hello, @Mushran 
1. Go to Online Store->Theme->Edit code
2. Asset->/timber.scss.liquid->paste bellow code in the bottom of the file

.header-wrapper {
    background: #000;
}
.site-nav__link {
color: #ffffff;
}
.site-footer {
    background: #000;
}
.site-footer a {
    color: #fff;
}
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Want to modify or custom changes on store Hire me.
- Feel free to contact me on bamaniyaketan.sky@gmail.com regarding any help
Shopify Expert | Skype : bamaniya.sky
PSD to Shopify | Shopify Design Changes | Shopify Custom Theme Development and Desing | Custom Modifications In to Shopify Theme | SEO & Digital Marketing
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

Hello Ketan! Thank you for taking the time to reply.