Customized Checkout no longer available: ACTION REQUIRED!!!

Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
298 0 149

Hey everyone,

Thank you so much for posting in this thread. We are taking these sort of comments under advisement, and your feedback isn't lost on us!

If there are any other developments in the near future, a member of the Shopify team will be sure to post back and let you know. :)

- Alex

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
24 0 14

Hey Alex M,

Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge to this thread.

It's a shame to see that no one from Shopify is able to offer anything more substantial, particularly given the time that their Customers and Partners have spent contributing to the thread. 

Another older thread on the same topic:
https://ecommerce.shopify.com/c/ecommerce-design/t/checkout-scss-not-working-265353

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
14 0 3

I'm a developer and UX professional and I've been working with the Shopify platform for over a year now to build out a new store for a long time client (7 years). This is my first Shopify store and I was drawn to platform's ability to do POS as well as online stores all in one place. When I vetted the platform (over a year ago) I saw that checkout.scss was customizable and figured I could handle any necessary customization to the checkout process with ease (I'm an expert when it comes to CSS/SCSS). 

Now that I'm getting up to speed on the changes that have happened with the responsive checkout I'm deeply concerned that I've backed the wrong horse when it comes to platform. 

Locking every single store into one checkout boggles my mind. I appreciate that Shopify's trying to bring some good UX knowledge to the table, and by all means let that be the default settings, but let me customize from there. Put up the PCI compliance boundaries so I can't do anything stupid, but let me do everything else!

Minimum requirements in order for me to be able to use this platform: