Display Variant Choice on Collections Page

Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Hey guys,

I hope you're having a great day

Like the title says, I would like my collections page to display a drop down menu for selecting the variant for the products. Right now, it displays the "add to cart" button, which I added, but people think there's only the variant in the main picture.

Also, if the image in the collections page could change based on the variant chosen, it would be great

Please let me know if you need more info. I use the Supply theme

Thank you!

P.S. Jason seemed to have answered part of this question here, but as a beginner, I'm not sure where I'm supposed to put the code, or if it would include image switching based on variant: https://ecommerce.shopify.com/c/ecommerce-design/t/working-with-varients-and-sizes-on-collection-pag...

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
182 0 12

Hi Abdelaziz, 

I don't know how to code this and hopefully someone else can help out, but I recommend checking out the Quick View app. Customers will be able to see products in a pop up on the collection page and choose variants before adding the item to their cart: https://apps.shopify.com/quick-view

Hope this helps! 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Thank you Yasmin for the tip on that app, but it doesn't really solve my issue, because the customer still has to click on the product for that to come up, so they might as well click and go to the page

What happens to me is people just scroll through the page and don't click in the first place because the color on the picture does not appeal to them

At this point, even if it's not ideal, even including (3 colors) under the name of the product in the collections page would be better than they way it is now

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
182 0 12

Hi Abdelaziz, 

You could list the variants as colour swatches on the collection page, here are themes that have this feature:

I think that's the best workaround :)