Extract specific Hn Title content in product description

1 0 0

Hi everyone :) ! 

I am not an expert in css liquid and html but I recently add tabs on my product dexcription. It looks pretty good but I want to go further !

Capturecodetabs.PNGThis is my current coding tabs. (it's in the produt-template.liquid folder) As you can see I have 2 tabs with {{ product.description }} 

All my product description are writing in h3 for "description" and h4 for "details" (details are different fro all my products)

So I would like to add a code so I can exclude h4 content in tab-1 and exclude the h3 content in tab-2. In this way, when I will write product description, using only hn will permit me to put the content in the tab I want by using h3 or h4. 

It is clear enough and is it possible ? Sorry if my english is weird, I am from France doing my best to explain my issue :) 

Have an amazing day everyone !

0 Likes
Excursionist
12 4 1

Hi Victor, I am not completely sure what you are trying to do.   I think you want to use the text between "<h3> description here </h3>" as the description? 

In theory, you would be able to use the "Split" command.   

The general format would be something like this: 

{{product.description | split: '<h3>' | last | remove: '<h3>' %}}

If your text originally looked like this: 

<h1>Sur le Pont d'Avignon</h1>
<h2>L'on y danse, l'on y danse</h2>
<h3>Sur le Pont d'Avignon</h3>
<h4>L'on y danse tous en rond.</h4>
<p>Les beaux messieurs font comme ça
Et puis encore comme ça.</p>

It would give you:

Sur le Pont d'Avignon</h3>
<h4>L'on y danse tous en rond.</h4>

Then you would need to split it again at the closing H3 tag: 

{{product.description | split: '</h3>' | first %}}

To get this: 

Sur le Pont d'Avignon