Getting Klaviyo button to show when out of stock not working

Rick_Lee
Shopify Partner
10 0 23

Hey all, I'm trying to install Klaviyo's Back in Stock widget with District's Theme. I've gotten it onto the page but it isn't hiding / showing the button when in stock / out of stock variants are selected.

I'm a newb coder and googling around I think I need to somehow connect to the callBack function of the theme? It's the 2nd button down below.

<div class="button-wrapper">
    <button type="submit" name="add" id="AddToCart-{{ section.id }}" class="button solid {% unless current_variant.available %}disabled{% endunless %}" {% unless current_variant.available %}disabled{% endunless %}>
        <span id="AddToCartText-{{ section.id }}">
            {% unless current_variant.available %}
              {{ 'products.product.sold_out' | t }}
            {% else %}
              {{ 'products.product.add_to_cart' | t }}
            {% endunless %}
        </span>
     </button>
     <button class="klaviyo-bis-trigger button solid" {% unless current_variant.available %}style="display:none;"{% endunless %}>
         <span>
           Notify Me When Available
         </span>  
      </button>
</div>

thanks for your help!

0 Likes
Visely-Team
Shopify Partner
1835 210 436

Hey Rick,

Can you point me to a product on your store that is currently unavailable? That'll help to debug the issue.

Sergiu

Sergiu Svinarciuc | CTO @ visely.io
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution!
- To learn more about the awesome stuff we do head over to visely.io or our blog
0 Likes
Rick_Lee
Shopify Partner
10 0 23

Yup. Here is an out of stock variant of a hat product, you'll see that the "Notify Me When Available" button is there but when you switch to the brown hat (in stock) it doesn't dissapear.

https://staywildish.com/collections/wildish-headwear/products/wildish-buffalo-trucker-black-charcoal...