H1 Tag

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi,

I am very new to using shopify, and recently went live on my website. I ran my site through an SEO optimizer to see how it was doing....wasnt great :( I know little about coding etc and i have been trying to figure out if my home page currently has any H1 tags. I am trying to improve the SEO of my site which is a mind field. Any help would be appreciated. Can anyone tell me if :

1)my homepage has any H1 tage, currently using the debut theme. 

2)ways to increase SEO, I have optimised most titles and meta discriptions, and working my way through ALT text. 

3) After changing these discriptions how long does it take to update on google etc

www.accentuatebikinis.co.nz

feeling really deflated :(

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
908 128 122

Hi SaraA,
I did analysis your website

1. Your site SEO Score is very low.
2. Your webpage is using inline CSS styles!
3. Your page uses more than 20 http requests, which can slow down page loading and negatively impact user experience.
4. We've found 22 email addresses in your page code. We advise you to protect email links in a way that hides them from the spam harvesters.
5. Your DNS server is not using an SPF record. SPF (Sender Policy Framework) allows administrators to specify which hosts are allowed to send mail from a given domain by creating a specific SPF record or TXT record in the Domain Name System (DNS).
6. Structure Data Markup is having a many warning messages, it needs to be fixed to enhance the online appearance.
7. Site Speed score is also very poor.
8. Social Media Activities: Very low score on social media channels. All social media business pages needs to be optimized properly and actively participate in it.
9. Website is not appearing for brand name on Google SERP. Need to build strong SEO and knowledge graph to increase brand value.

Your site score to down check report
10. Customers testimonial or reviews will also help to increase brand values
site score1.jpg