Having the SKU show up on the main products lists page

Tourist
18 0 1

@Ninthony  Agree.  However, in some cases I just need to be able to quickly look at what is the next available number to use when adding a new product.  Example would be if I've quickly sorted by SKU and 100-905-10-RED is the last one shown then I know my next in line number is 100-905-11-RED.  In our case, the number coding allows for knowing what a product is.  (100) = Warning steamers (9xxx) = The individual number for that product - (11) = the letter coloring (RED) = the color of the streamer.  So an example would also be if the streamer above 100-905-10-RED (905) = "CHECK COOLANT" (10) = Neon yellow letters (RED) = Red background.  100-905-02-RED (905) = "CHECK COOLANT" (02) = White letters (RED) = Red background.  Otherwise I would let it auto populate a number.  Similar to how Department of Defense NSN numbers work.

0 Likes
Tourist
18 0 1

So... I'm a newbie on here but got a question.  I think I already know the answer but figured I'd ask.

I see how you can really dig into the coding side of a "Theme" but is there a way to dig into the coding on the other side?  Meaning, can I adjust code for the upper products tab (above the theme)?  Seems like I should be able to define in the code to change the sorting order of the products by changing a variable.....  My assumption is that this is at the main programming core of Shopify..

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
188 23 42

Hi @Cool_CNC_Stuff,

Thanks again for your responses. I will address each one individually below.