High quality photos once loaded to shopify appear differently

Tourist
8 0 3

Hi Lixon,

With the monosnap links where you can compare the difference between the original high quality images on my website with the poor quality image size filter images: How am I able to fix this to remove the image size filter that was applied by the theme? 

The images in high quality look great, that's exactly how i want them to look. Do i need to fix something in the coding? Please help!

Thanks so much,

Tara

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
1 0 1

This is the worst part of Shopify if you ask me. As a web developer, I've spent a long time optimizing my images just the way I want, only to find that they are RECOMPRESSED when I upload them to Shopify. Not impressed!!! My clients' photos look like crap now! Please, at least make image compression optiona!!

1 Like
1 0 1

Same here, I didn't notice it at first and it seems to be getting worse. This is practically embarassing, here's a before and after shot of one we put up today. There should definitely be an option to turn off or adjust the compression for those of us who know what we're doing.

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
152 0 16

Hi @Tara,

I'm looking at your store and images look perfect on my screen. Please share what you did. 

Thanks!

★ Shopify Customer/Order Auto Tag App → 99rabbits.com ★
0 Likes
1 0 1

Hi Tara @Tara_Sargent ,

Did you ever find a solution to this problem? I've had the same issue for 2 years and never seem to get reasonable support from Shopify on how to deal with it. Especially in our blogs, all of our high quality images are embarrassingly blurry. Thanks

1 Like
1 0 0