How To create affiliate landing page

Highlighted
7 0 0

Hey. Can we create a table of content on the post page like sethoxreviews in Shopify? I am new to Shopify and I feel difficulty while using the widgets/addons. Can anyone help me?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
36 2 3

well the simplest I can put it is learn how to "inspect element" and copy the code on their table of contents into yours. or pay for an app.

<div class="table-contents">

<a href="url1">dogs</a>

<a href="url2">cats</a>

<a href="url3">airplanes</a>

<a href="url4">trucks</a>

</div>

0 Likes
Highlighted
7 0 0

if I want to use the same page url then we will go with #_keyword?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
36 2 3

/pages/dog

or if you have a link outside of Shopify

https://www.google.com or http://www.google.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1445 195 521

Yeah if you wanted to jump to a certain point of your page you would put an id for your div tag, and then reference that id inside the anchor tag:

<div class="table-of-contents">
<a href="#dog-collars">Jump to Dog Collars</a>
<a href="#fish-bowls">Jump to Fish Bowls</a>
</div>

<!-- lots of code inbetween -->

<div id="dog-collars">Dog Collars Content</div>
<div id="fish-bowls">Fish Bowls Content</div>
If my solution helped you, please like and accept as solution!
If you'd like to make any edits to your store, please send me a personal message and we can discuss what you'd like to accomplish :D
0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
21 1 4

why don't you use a specific app ?

@mosleyy wrote:

Hey. Can we create a table of content on the post page like sethoxreviews in Shopify? I am new to Shopify and I feel difficulty while using the widgets/addons. Can anyone help me?

0 Likes
Highlighted
7 0 0

hello julien,