How can i add sections to a regular page?

Highlighted
Excursionist
18 0 34

I'm not a coder, so i cannot help myself with the text-editor or alternate templates. If i would be a coder, i would not use shopify but code my own stuff. I wonder why shopify doesn't hear to the needs of their clients, cause there are a lot of people who think like i do.

Hey Pat, what you write, sounds interesting. I'm looking forward to see your examples.

5 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 13

I couldn't agree with you more, I am new to shopify and the lack of customization is unbelievable. I paid 160 dollars for this premium theme with all these "features" just to find out I can only use them on the home page and everything else about the these is extremely cookie cutter. I cannot even change the font size. Anytime i contact shopify about an issue they tell me to buy an app that costs 10-50 dollars a month. It is complete garbage. Then i find out my theme i purchased is non refundable, what kinda crap is that. If I am not happy with the theme and it doesn't do the things its supposed to why should i not be able to return it. Instead of adding simple features shopify instead has these expensive 3rd party themes. It has been a terrible experience so far. Very dissapointed with the lack of customization. Not everyone wants their websites to look the same as 1000's of other people, 

7 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 13

I don't suppose you have gotten anywhere with this? I have been endlessly researching how to add some of the features my home page has to my other pages without any luck. I'm not about to pay some "expert" hundreds of dollars for something that should easily be included in this 150 dollar theme i bought. 

3 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 13

I couldn't agree with your more. 

2 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 2

Well that sucks. Just bought the theme yesterday, set up the home page and boom! here I am. Refund please.

2 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
630 16 195

Hi all,