How can i add sections to a regular page?

Highlighted
Excursionist
18 0 39

Hi,
I'm new with shopify and try to customize the debut theme.
I love the section-elements i can add at the Home page. But i want to add another page like the Home page, to tell more about the concept of my store. And i want to add section-elements. I found no way to do this. The other pages look this topic-window. So is it possible to add the section-elements to a second page like the Home page?
Thanks, Patrick

Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
635 16 205

Hi Patrick!

Liam here from Shopify - thank you for your question :)

Glad to hear you are finding the sections feature on the home pages helpful. This is actually a pretty new feature that we rolled out recently and right now it is only possible to move sections around on the home page. This could change in the future and it's great to hear your feedback here. 

It would be possible however to get this effect on other parts of your site if you used a page creation app like Shogun or Page Studio. These apps will give you the ability to create very customisable pages which would appear anywhere on your site and you would be able to drag and drop sections around the pages.

Hope this helps Patrick, if you have any other questions, just let me know!

Cheers,
Liam

Shopify Guru

Liam Griffin
Shopify | Developer Community Manager
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
240 0 21

Thank you so much, @Liam Griffin

We would like to extend a 20% discount on any of our monthly plans to Shopify users referred by a Guru or Shopify employee:

https://getshogun.com/guru20

Thank you again for your advocacy, and please let us know how we can be of help to the Shopify community.

@Patrick Freund

Let me know if you have any questions or need anything: support@getshogun.com

Nick Raushenbush | Co-founder, Shogun | nick@getshogun.com | Try Shogun Page Builder for Shopify for FREE!
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
104 0 12