How to Add Text Box (Please Help)

4 0 0

Hello All,

I'm trying to accomplish something like the following (without the changing text): https://causebox.com/

Simply put: I'd like to be able to add a text box over an image and have both the text and the box remain proportional to one another regardless of the screen size.

Currently, the Image with Text Overlay section seems to be broken in Shopify. For instance, if the screen size is too small then the text will simply spill over the  image or end up outside of it completely.`

Spill-over.pngText spilling over

no-spill-over.pngNo spill-over

The more I look at the causebox page, it looks like the text box is not auto-resizing at all until it gets to be mobile size. Then it jumps to a mobile size. So maybe the answer is stopping my Image with Text Overlay sections to NOT auto-resize? I already have a mobile section version of the Image with Text Overlay section,  so switching to mobile is no problem.

Anyway, I'm no CSS expert but I can follow direction pretty easily. Can anyone help here? My password is "temp".

0 Likes

Hello there,

Can you share your site URL so that I can share  css with you because you have to use  too many  CSS for this to handle in desktop,mobile and tab. 

Want to modify or incorporate custom changes on store, Hire us.
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution .
Email: pallavi@oscprofessionals.com
Custom Shopify Private App | Custom Theme Development | Custom Modifications In To Shopify Theme | Digital Marketing | Site Speed Optimization | Web Development
0 Likes
4 0 0
Hi Pallavi,

Can’t believe I forgot to add it.
URL: pickleandchip.com
Password: temp
0 Likes
4 0 0

Hi Pallavi,

Can't believe I forgot to leave the URL.

URL: pickleandchip.com

password: temp

0 Likes
Highlighted
Astronaut
952 116 218