Solved

Can you embed links in text boxes on Shopify?

kristina85
Tourist
8 0 0

I am relatively new to the design process but cant seem to figure out how to embed links in a text box to another page.  For example, in my text in the "About Us" page, I want to say something like "For more information, please view the Frequently Asked Questions". I want the Frequently Asked Questions to be link to the "Frequently Asked Questions" page. Is there a way to do that?

Accepted Solutions (2)

Hank
Shopify Staff
1102 128 187

This is an accepted solution.

Hi, @kristina85,

Hank here from Shopify.

This can be done in a number of ways, but the most common is through either HTML coding as @oscprofessional advised, or through the use of a hyperlink, which I will share with you.

As you mentioned the likes of your about page, within your admin if you go to  Online Store > Pages > About us. In the text box below, is where you can edit your page, using the built-in Rich text editor. I have made a short video from my test store, that I will share with you here.

Different ways to do this, but the guide I shared above can show you what you can do using the rich-text editor.

Let me know if you have any further questions!

All the best,

Hank

Hank | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Hank
Shopify Staff
1102 128 187

Absolutely no worries, @kristina85 thank you for reaching out again!

Yes, that is exactly it, capturing payments manually is where your customers would not get charged for the order initially, as you would need to capture this within the authorization period.

There is also the option of draft orders, although this would be a more manual process than your situation, but is another way you could look at this.

View solution in original post

Replies 8 (8)