How to display an estimated delivery date

Tourist
4 0 2

Hi there, I'm very new at Shopify and I have a question regarding how the display an estimated delivery date on the product page and on the cart. This might sound odd but this is a law requirement in France since mid-June (Loi Hamon): all e-shops do have the obligation to display the maximum date when the customer will receive his/her order.

Could anyone tell me if it's possible (and how) to add a phrase on the cart page and, if  possible (but optional) on the product page, saying something like : "Order today, and you'll be delivered between (today+5 days) and (today+10 days)"?

Many thanks in advance for those who will provide some help.

[EDIT] Richard from the support send me a link to this topic: https://ecommerce.shopify.com/c/ecommerce-design/t/display-an-estimated-delivery-date-174024

I think this is exactly what I'm trying to do, but I absolutely don't know where to put this code. Could anyone help? Thanks!!!!

0 Likes
Tourist
4 0 2

I still haven't found how to include the code mentioned in the other post, but I found a solution that works fine, thanks to this short tutorial. I will explain what I did for the other newbies like me who might have the same problem:

First I created a new Page where I included the code from the link below (via the HTML editor), in the phrase :

Order today and you'll receive your package between ... and ... (*)

<p><span style="font-size: 14px;">Order today and you'll receive your package <strong>between <script>// <![CDATA[
var currentTime = new Date()
var month = currentTime.getMonth() + 1
var day = currentTime.getDate() + 4
var year = currentTime.getFullYear()
document.write(month + "/" + day + "/" + year)
// ]]></script> and <script>// <![CDATA[
var currentTime = new Date()
var month = currentTime.getMonth() + 1
var day = currentTime.getDate() + 7
var year = currentTime.getFullYear()
document.write(month + "/" + day + "/" + year)
// ]]></script></strong>*.