How to hide out of stock variables in drop down?

Highlighted
Tourist
14 0 1

I'm new to this and have got stuck on something, been searching for a few days but can't find an answer that works so thought I'd ask.

I want to hide varibles that stock is 0 on the dropdown. I think I need to add/change something in the segment below, can anyone help? I'm working from the React template.

Thanks in advance.

<form id="add-item-form" action="/cart/add" method="post" class="variants clearfix">
        {% assign hide_default_title = false %}
        {% if product.variants.size == 1 and product.variants.first.title contains 'Default' %}
        {% assign hide_default_title = true %}
        {% endif %}  
        <div class="select clearfix"{% if hide_default_title %} style="display:none"{% endif %}>
          <select id="product-select" name='id'>
            {% for variant in product.variants %}
            <option value="{{ variant.id }}">{{ variant.title }} - {{ variant.price | money }}</option>
            {% endfor %}
          </select>

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
5704 1 326

Hi Sam,

That select element you see there is hidden on the page and replaced by select elements built with JavaScript. So you're banging the wrong tree.

If your products have more than one option, like Size and Color, you will need to apply the Linked Options solution.

For products that only have one option, here is what you need to do to remove sold out variants from the one option drop-down.

Locate Shopify's call to the Shopify.OptionSelectors constructor. It is usually located in product.liquid near the bottom of the template. But in some themes (like your theme), it is found in theme.liquid. The code looks like this — it may not be exactly like it:

new Shopify.OptionSelectors("product-select", { product: {{ product | json }}, onVariantSelected: selectCallback });

On the next line, right after the above line of code, add this code:

{% if product.options.size == 1 %}