Images Loading Slow

AllyThonsgaard
Tourist
4 0 0

Hi everyone, I've been working on our website for many months and we are close to launching the site (the site is still password protected). One of the things that I am having trouble with is the images load slowly when loading pages. How can I make these load faster? Do I need to save as a smaller file size - I think I've tried but then the image is blurry. Any advice would be great. Thanks!

password: lahsti

0 Likes
Nick_Marketing
Shopify Partner
236 41 59

Hi,
I've scanned several pages of your website with Lighthouse Dev Tool and overall it's relatively snappy and responsive, loads very well on the desktop on my end.
Speaking of mobile, there are few improvements could be made, I've attached a screenshot. Some major banner images are large in size, see if you could optimize them.
https://compressjpeg.com/

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0551/9110/9797/files/Garlicjerkystrips-2.jpg (3.5 megabytes in high resolution.)

2021-07-14 16_41_10-Uncle Ervin's _ All Products.png

Overall, I haven't noticed a substantial issue with website responsiveness.

I hope I've provided some insight!

- I help businesses with eCommerce and Marketing Technology integrations.
- For consulting work inquiries, please send me a Private Message.
- Presently working in Toronto, CANADA.
0 Likes
AllyThonsgaard
Tourist
4 0 0

Hi Nick! Thanks for responding so fast. Is it a possibility that since i've been working on this site so much and cookies/cache all that is built up that that's the reason it's loading so slow? Thanks for the extra input too. Is the image link you put below an image I should compress to load better? Thanks again!

0 Likes
Nick_Marketing
Shopify Partner
236 41 59

Generally, the store's cache should be automatically clearing / rebuilt when you make theme changes. Maybe, delete browser cache, to be on the safe side.