Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/sh_sbve-theme-snippet.liquid

Shopify Partner
18 0 0

On my website right at the bottom, there is a line of text that states, "Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/sh_sbve-theme-snippet.liquid"

I am still new to the whole .liquid coding and I have no idea how to resolve this. Can anybody give me some general direction?

My website is mrsbest.co.uk and as it's not yet live, the password is 'flourish'.

TIA.

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
5 0 0

I'm receiving the same error - some help would be great! 

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/sh_sbve-theme-snippet.liquid

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
18 0 0

Hi Lesley,

After much discussion with Shopify and the theme creator, they advised it's most likely caused by an app. I couldn't identify which one it was but I deleted a couple of recent ones which I'd added and I had to restore back to a previous copy of my theme. 

If you go into admin and preview older copies of your theme then you can see if the error is removed before re-instating.

Hope this helps!

0 Likes
2 0 0

Hi Sarah,

what do you mean by "I had to restore back to a previous copy of my theme."? Is this another theme that I use?

Yes when I Previewing my other theme I do not find "Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/sh_sbve-theme-snippet.liquid" error. I even publish the old theme, and tried to back to Venture. Still have that message.

I thing this is very annoying eror that many people had. if you google it, there's so many shop that have this error.

Is there any way to reset the theme? or DIY guide to get rid of this message?

Thank you.

0 Likes
9 0 0

Same problem here. Did anyone ever figure out what was causing it?

0 Likes
Shopify Expert
9800 91 1553

Any Liquid error that starts with "Liquid error: Could not find asset..." means that you have code in place that wants to use a file, but it doesn't exist. Reasons why it doesn't exist: