Luminocity for each Product thumbnail slightly decreased on Collection Page

Solved
Tourist
13 0 0

Hi Shopify Community,

I'm David Stephens, and our website is: miriamjoyeria.com

I've used the help from this forum before, and it's been very helpful.  This is my first time asking for help that I couldn't find elsewhere.

I am trying to edit the luminocity of the first picture of each product shown on the collection page for all of my products.  

In the attached picture our website (left) has a white background.  Each product picture has a white background, so the products don't look neatly separated.

In order to show a border and separation between products, similar to the website on the right, I would like the first product to have a slightly decreased luminocity or brightness.  To get the desired effect in Photoshop, the brightness is decreased by -2.

Would someone please provide me with the code necessary and where to input it?  I contacted the author of the original template purchased from Theme Forest, but they said it was not included in the template.  Maybe it could be added?

Thank you for your support.

screencapture.png

0 Likes
Shopify Expert
665 170 199

Hi, @DavidStephens ,

This is Evita from On The Map.

1. Go to Online Store->Theme->Edit code
2. Asset->theme.scss->paste bellow code in bottom of file.

.img-product {
    background-color: #FAFAFA;
}

And make the product images with a transparent background, right now they have a white background and the CSS won't do anything.

Best, Evita

On The Map Marketing | Developing custom Shopify Sites & Apps is our thing

- Install our latest app Accessibly - Makes your store accessible for everyone, helps to avoid fines
- Inc 5000 | Shopify Parners | 20+ stores launched | 300+ active clients
- Need help with your Shopify store? Reach out to us!
0 Likes
Tourist
13 0 0

Hi Evita,