[Narrative Theme] Product Page Change

rye19
1 0 1

Hi guys! I've built my site on the Narrative Theme - loving it but not a fan of the product page, which looks like this : https://themes.shopify.com/themes/narrative/styles/warm/preview 

I would like it the product image to be next to the description and add to cart button - so that there is no scrolling needed to add to cart. For example: https://www.shoku.co/products/copy-of-copy-of-jupiter-14-3cm-tea-plate
I'm not a coder, so really appreciate any help if anyone has cracked this issue!! thanks in advance :) 

Katy
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
771 43 168

Hey, @rye19 !

Katy here from Shopify. I hope all is well with you, and welcome to our Community!

I've checked in with our Theme support on this query for you, however it would require heavy customization not supported through the free design time for Shopify themes.

While our community members may well be able to offer their own guidance here, you may like to consider chatting with a Shopify Expert directly to help with this.

Alternatively you may like to consider trying out a different theme on your store. For example, the Brooklyn theme is also a free Shopify theme, but one which has this style of layout on the product page. 

13-28-ep7rv-7anns

I understand that you do quite like the Narrative theme, so I am not sure if this works as a solution for you. Though you can install up to 20 themes in your admin at any time, this allows you to decide on your preferred fit for your store.

I hope this helps to point you in the right direction, but do let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Katy

Please note: This account is no longer regularly monitored.
 - If you need assistance please do start a new topic (referencing an older topic/post if you find this helpful).
 - Thank you for your understanding. We hope you enjoy exploring the Community.
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog.

0 Likes
Blacklbldynasty
2 0 0