Need a clickable collection image (image link)

Shopify Partner
14 0 0

Hello,

as you can see in my shop, my collection images are not clickable. And this is not so good in terms of UX :)

So what can i do? I have read some posts but didnt find a good solution.

Shop: www.malique.co

Best wishes

0 Likes
Shopify Expert
265 1 12

Hey Laura, 

Jarvis here. What you have to do is track the button url and then just copy it to the image as well. It's not a bit change and we can help with that if you'd like. 

Jarvis

Jarvis @ Kaleido
- Slow Shopify Store? Install our PageSpeed Magic app.
- Have more questions? Feel free to email me.
- My reply helped? Click Like to show me some love!

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
14 0 0

Thx for your help. I will find it in the theme.liquid right? How can i track the Button?I am a beginner and want to do the most by myself. So is there a better way to edit the code than in shopify directly? Could i use a kind of wysiwyg editor or something like that?

Laura

0 Likes
Shopify Expert
265 1 12

You should look for it in the adequate section, not sure about the name. Should be collection something. Then you can track the button by searching for "input" of type button and the image should be and img of course. You can do everything in Shopify's editor, no need to use any other type, this is much easier. 

Jarvis

Jarvis @ Kaleido
- Slow Shopify Store? Install our PageSpeed Magic app.
- Have more questions? Feel free to email me.
- My reply helped? Click Like to show me some love!

0 Likes
Explorer
83 0 25

Hi Laura,