Need help please with timber.scss.liquid code tweak

6 0 0

Hi, I am new to forum and new to Shopify.
I am trying to tweak some stuff in Minimal basic theme via timber.scss.liquid. I do not know how to truly code and only learned simple html/css coding to tweak past webshops on other platforms by mostly using Inspect Element, testing codes, W3schools etc. This is my first time looking at .liquid code, and I attempted to look up some stuff that seemed like simple tweaks to me. At current, I am just trying to clean up some margin/padding spacing issues visually within Minimal theme. Like having a little too much padding around site header logo wrapper (top/bottom) etc. I am going to attach pics I took of what I am trying to find in timber.scss in Assests file. I scrolled and scrolled and it seems to be a hidden element or code (again, I am not skilled in code). If someone could help me locate the code so that I could change the 30px in the code please. After that I will have to see if I can do anything about the space below it.

I am also attaching a pic I took to show an png image file I added to the theme via custom html. What I would really like to do if possible, is have the image of the Eyescream text, show up below my logo image and above the nav. menu links. I only want it to show up on this home page and all other pages would just have my logo header image. If someone could point me in the right direction of how to add html of that Eyescream text image to show up just below my logo, that would be great. (I would just upload my logo that includes the eyeball imagery and the Eyescream text, except i do not desire that on all pages as that image would be kind of big for what I desire, and hopefully once you got there you wouldn't need to be reminded every page of my name since also in custom url). Thank you in advance.