Ordering collections by letter, then number

Solved
2 0 1

Hello,

I'm relatively new to Shopify (and very new to liquid coding!) and wondered if anyone could help me with the following issue. I have edited the collection page to appear as an A-Z list of brands, which works well. However, I require the collection titles whose names start with a number to be placed at the bottom of the A-Z list instead of at the top.

Does anyone know if there is a way in Shopify to code this?

I am aware I could create a menu with all the collections in, and link to that instead, but setting up several hundred brands in this way, and then maintain the menu over time is really not ideal when at the moment the list is automatically generated.

Here's the section of code that controls the A-Z brand listing:

<!-- This code creates the list of brands -->
<ul class ="hoopers-a-z-brands">
{% assign current = "" %}
{% for collection in collections %}

{% unless collection.title == 'Accessories' or collection.title == 'Beauty' or collection.title == 'Furniture' or collection.title == 'Gift Card' or collection.title == 'Home & Gifts' or collection.title == 'Ladies' or collection.title == 'Mens' or collection.title == 'Beauty Focus' or collection.title == 'Valentines Day' or collection.title == 'Fathers Day' or collection.title == 'Mothers Day' or collection.title == 'Home Event' or collection.title == 'Christmas' or collection.title == 'Fashion Focus' or collection.title == 'Lingerie Fortnight' %}

{% assign first_letter = collection.title | strip_html | upcase | truncate: 1, '' %}
    {% unless first_letter == current %}
  <div class="clearfix"></div>
  <li class="brand-list-letter"><a name="{{ first_letter }}"></a>{{ first_letter }}</li>
    {% endunless %}
    <li class="collection-order"><a href="{{ collection.url }}" title="Discover {{ collection.title }} at Hoopers">{{ collection.title }}</a></li>  
  {% assign current = first_letter %}

{% endunless %}

{% endfor %}
</ul>

Many thanks