Product description for featured products on home screen

edvivian
Tourist
4 0 0

Hi! 

I have featured products on my home screen and I want to have the description, or at least part of the description next to it. 

It has the image, price and checkout buttons, but I want to add the description. 

I'm a beginner with coding so please treat me like a child. 

Thank you ! :D

0 Likes

Hello 

If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution. Free Website Review and advice for sale from Hire us
Shopify Conversion Experts | Shopify Private App | Custom Theme Development | Custom Modifications In To Shopify Theme | Shopify SEO | Digital Marketing | Site Speed Optimization | Performance Site Audit
For Quick Chat Whats app | Email: pallavi@oscprofessionals.com | Skype : oscprofessionals-87
0 Likes
edvivian
Tourist
4 0 0

Hi! 

Yeah it's Supply. :) 

Website is www.eds-gaming-emporium.com if that helps. :) 

0 Likes
Ninthony
Shopify Partner
1964 296 777

It looks like that is done through a section, so if you added it through your customize editor you're going to want to edit the section. Duplicate your theme just in case anything goes wrong. Go to Online Store > Themes > Actions > Edit Code -- Then look in your sections folder and open featured-product.liquid. 

There'll be a div with the class: "product__policies rte". Which will look like this:

<div class="product__policies rte">
          {%- if shop.taxes_included -%}
            {{ 'products.general.include_taxes' | t }}
          {%- endif -%}
          {%- if shop.shipping_policy.body != blank -%}
            {{ 'products.general.shipping_policy_html' | t: link: shop.shipping_policy.url }}
          {%- endif -%}
        </div>

Directly after that closing </div> tag you can put:

<div class="product-description">
{{ product.description }}
</div>

Should be good to go

If my solution helped you, please like it and accept it as the solution!