Removing white spaces from Supply Theme

Solved
1 0 0

I'm trying to remove the large gaps between elements in the Supply theme. I've gotten the Header & Logo padding fixed, but can't find what code to change to fix the rest of it. I'm pretty new to CSS, so I'm going slowly to avoid breaking anything.

Areas I want to fix:
--Immediately under the Navigation Bar. 
--Between the Product Title & Image (mobile specifically).

0 Likes

Success.

Community Manager
Community Manager
2498 171 376

Hi there, 

Nick here from Shopify. 

To do this you would need to add some code to the bottom of the theme.scss.liquid file (Admin > Online Store > Themes > Actions > Edit Code). Once here, you can add the following code to remove space between navigation and slideshow:

.main-content {
  padding-top: 0px; 
}

And for removing the space between the product image and title on mobile:

@include at-query($max, $small) {
  #ProductSection {
    & div.product-photo-container {
      margin-bottom: 0;
    }
  }
}

If these code changes are something you are not comfortable with making, not to worry, the Supply theme is a Shopify developed theme and you can reach out our support team directly for help with this here

All the best, Nick

Nick | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

1 Like
Tourist
8 0 0

hi.

I Was encountering a similar problem and used the above code. it removed most of the white space, yet the product images are way small.

any ideas on how I can correct the issue? Yungwearz.com

Thank You

0 Likes
Astronaut
1088 149 274