Selecting a theme

1 0 0

Hi, 

I'm very new to all of this. 

I'm a young fashion designer opening up my website for the first time.

Any insights on what themes might work well, or recommended shipping and payment plans? 

Will be shipping everything from NYC.

Thanks!

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
609 40 86

Hey, there!

This is Dallas from the Shopify Social Care Team.

This is so exciting, and I'd be honored to help you get your store set up.

1. Themes.

I did some looking on the themes to see what ones would work for you and I was able to find a list that I think would be worth scanning through. This is the link to the "Clothing & Fashion" themes. Obviously you're able to use any theme you want, but these have features that you might find beneficial.

Can you tell me a bit about your store? What kind of clothing items are you selling? Do you have a lot of items or do you have a small catalog? There are some filters you can check down the side of the page on the left-hand side, but if you give me some insight I can see what I can do to help you narrow down your options.

I have this link here which has some success stories of stores that use Shopify for their sales. Since they are words from other business owners like yourself there might be some inspiration in there for you.

2. Now lets talk shipping.

There are basically two steps to this process: Figuring out the prices that you're going to charge and then buying the shipping labels after the items have been bought by your customer