Shopify Lite Cart Notes enabled but not showing

Solved
Tourist
6 0 1

Hi

I have a shopify Lite subscription as I already have my own site etc. I have enabled cart notes however the cart notes section does not appear when I embed the Buy button code. I can see Notes when I process a manual order however it will not appear for the Buy Button cart. I need to have this activated for the Buy Button so customers can leave delivery notes etc.

Please

0 Likes
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
228 0 22

Hi, Debbie!

Anders from the Shopify Social Care team here. I hope you're doing well today!

Normally, cart notes can be enabled if you have an online store (ie. Basic plan). However, if you're using the Buy Button on the Lite plan, there is another option. The Buy Button's cart page can be further customized using the Buy Button SDK. Now, this does require a bit of coding experience so if you don't feel comfortable with code, I recommend reaching out to a Shopify Expert to have them design a custom button for you. You can even post your specific needs to the 'Post a Job' section. If you have further questions on this process, feel free to follow back up!

Otherwise, how are you finding the functionality of the buy button and the Shopify admin? Anything else causing you any other trouble?

Cheers!

Anders3 | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Tourist
6 0 1

Hi Anders

Thanks for your reply. I have a decent amount of coding experience so will give it a shot. Thanks for your help.

I'm pretty well across everything else that I need in order to get things operational.

Cheers

Debbie

0 Likes
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
228 0 22

Sounds like a plan, Debbie! There's further instruction on building out a Buy Button with javascript here.

Best of luck with everything!