Shopify's poor display of images.

Highlighted
Excursionist
32 1 13

Hello,  

I'm still in my 2 week free trial period, but have spent most of it continuously re-editing pictures thinking that something is wrong with my pictures.  Here's the irony, I'm a professional photographer and have spent almost 3 months taking hundreds of professional product images ready for my online shop.  When I first started uploading pictures, I noticed images looked 'washed-out' 'dimmed' 'grainy' and lacking any colour vibrancy at all.  Re-editing images to combat this, just results in images looking exactly the same, but now looking bleached out where trying to combat dimness/dullness.  After wasting several days, and actually doubting my own pictures, I came to the conclusion that the issue is with shopify's platform and general design of templates.  I have a photography website and also done my son's, and images display excellently on both, vibrant, sharp etc.  

Of course, shopify cannot make bad pictures good, but being a platform for online commerce, design etc should be done with visuals at their optimum.  It's been a quite depressing free trial.  After realising this is definitely not my images, I searched forums only to find lots of complaints about the way people's images look once uploaded to shopify (noticed all complaints seem to come from those using free templates).