Site very slow to load

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 1

Hi, I'm a total freshman trying to build up my first site, could anyone advise how to speed it up a little?

I ran a test on pingdom and it says I have 398 requests, read tones of articles about reducing HTTP request but still don't know what to do and how to do it.捕获.JPG

My site is: www.icosuny.com and I have installed 6 APPs including a picture optimizer and a page speed optimizer, can anyone help me please?

Many thanks!!!

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @anyzeng ,

Yes You need to work on your website performance’s speed as I am seeing it is very low. Low mobile page speed may kill your traffic and affect your conversion. 

In order to Improve website speed your need to:

1. Remove unnecessary code on a high priority basis.
  2. Compressed images or Defer offscreen images.
  3. Web Pages need to be Minified.
  4. Reduce JavaScript execution time
  5. Minimize main-thread work
  6. Beware of excessive liquid loops
  7. Decrease thumbnail image size
  8. Weigh the benefits of installing another app

I hope you like my feedback!!! If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask!!

Thank You!

Want to modify or incorporate custom changes on store, Hire us.
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution .
Email: pallavi@oscprofessionals.com
Free Review and advice for sale on store | Shopify Private App | Custom Theme Development | Custom Modifications In To Shopify Theme | SEO & Digital Marketing | Site Speed Optimization | Performance Site Audit
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
540 37 110

The key areas I found that can help is Lazy Loading and reducing requests. There is also some image optimization you can do.

Here are the results of your home page on the Shopify Analyzer: https://analyze.speedboostr.com/result/flx27xlgmw

That's an analysis tool I built specifically for Shopify sites. This makes it easy to see what can actually be optimized and how to fix it.