Starting out my store and deciding on BEST APPS to use for seamless sales experience.

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi Guys, I'm new to Shopify - in fact 2 weeks old.  I'm still fine tuning the store to decide if i want personalizely + stamped.io and Recart Messenger for that sales experience.

Above that there is Privy but i'm quickly learning to detest it as it really is buggy. I'm hoping to replace it with something else for email marketing but there's really nothign out there that's a good solution provider for startups like me, the rest are simply pricy considering we haven't even gotten our first sale yet. 

Any suggestions if the above apps are too much ? Can i do away with Stamped.io reviews and ratings first and just focus on the upsell/bundles, Recart on messenger and Email marketing first? 

Store is www.23degrees.co if you wana have a look. 

Thanks! 
Cher 

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
193 17 40

Hi, @Cher9al!

Julie here from Shopify Support.

Thanks for sharing the link to your store. It looks great! I love your logo and the colours you've chosen. One thing that I did notice, however, is that the link to your Instagram profile in the footer seems to be broken. You should be able to fix this in your Theme Editor, by heading to Online store > Themes > Customize > Theme Settings > Social media.

To address your question, I find that with apps, less is often more. I think you've chosen a great balance right now. The coupon code offer on the bottom left side is a nice touch and is subtle enough that it doesn't interfere with the homepage. It's also a great incentive for customers to subscribe to your newsletters in order to receive a discount. However, I notice you also have a prompt in the top right corner to join your mailing list. I'd suggest perhaps removing this one and sticking with the offer below; both give you the ability to collect email addresses in exchange for a discount code, so having both of these apps can be a bit redundant.