Supply Theme Sidebar quirk--help please!

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi there,

I'm not a coder by training but I'm really good at following directions, so I'm hoping someone can help me understand some behavior in the Supply Theme sidebar.

My store is getting closer and closer to being ready for release, but I'm trying to iron out some of the details of things (and still run an existing brick & mortar gift store business).

My business has 2 main trees of thought process for navigation. 

1. A traditional Departments tree where items are grouped into categories you might see on a department store floor plan.
  2. A Gift Finder tree where we look at the customer's needs to push things from different Departments in front of their view so that they can see our suggested items for a given scenario.

So Supply looked like what the doctor ordered for a store with thousands of products across a variety of product types (I'm currently published to over 400 products and working furiously to get at least a representative sample of the whole store).  A customer can look at our suggestions and narrow in on items from the different group tags in the side bar. 

BUT, the sidebar wants to combine the group tags and doesn't show that your initially selected tag is "checked."

So let's look at wedding gifts (password:daskow)

If I click on any of the left-hand group tags, it will narrow to that group. GREAT.  BUT (and lets use Frames as an example), clicking on frames to Narrow it down to Frames works to just look at Frames, but you can't "uncheck" it to look at a different suggested collection or the whole wedding gift collection without hitting the back button on your browser (which does not seem intuitive to me).

pearlgrant_2-1603740655010.png