how to have something appear only when checkbox is checked

Highlighted
Excursionist
14 0 5

I am currently using line items to add checkboxes and text boxes onto my product page. is there any way for me to say, have the text boxes appear when a checkbox is checked? I have a coding background but i'm new at shopify, if anyone can point me in the right direction i'd appreciate it!

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
4979 736 1607

Hello, @oponn 

Thanks for post .

Please share your site URL,
So I will check and provide a solution here.

If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Want to modify or custom changes on store Hire me.
- Feel free to contact me on bamaniyaketan.sky@gmail.com regarding any help
Shopify Expert | Skype : bamaniya.sky
PSD to Shopify | Shopify Design Changes | Shopify Custom Theme Development and Desing | Custom Modifications In to Shopify Theme | SEO & Digital Marketing
1 Like
Highlighted
Excursionist
14 0 5

@KetanKumar (is @'ing people here standard? wouldn't want to be rude)

cheernotes.com is the site, I am talking specifically about the product pages at this point. Right now I have radio boxes and a text area box implemented as shown here https://ui-elements-generator.myshopify.com/pages/line-item-property

but I do not know how to change what is shown based off if the checkbox is checked or not. Thanks!

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
4979 736 1607

@oponn 

Thanks for details 

sorry, but i can see any checkbox or radio button 

PSD to Shopify | Shopify Design Changes | Shopify Custom Theme Development and Desing | Custom Modifications In to Shopify Theme | SEO & Digital Marketing
1 Like
Highlighted
Excursionist
14 0 5

@KetanKumar 

Sorry I should have specified I had not launched the page with checkbox/ radio buttons yet

the code I am using currently in my test page is a large text box followed by radio buttons for gift message, and font: see below

<p class="line-item-property__field">