remove the store name from header brooklyn theme

cristyna
4 0 0

HI, I need to remove the name store from the header in Brooklyn theme and I looked online and try few things but it didn't work. I'm new in this and I try modifying the theme code but but I'm no expert so my result was {none} :(.

Can someone help me please!

0 Likes
gseilei
Shopify Expert
230 28 37

If you want we could have a deeper look for you. Just write us at info@webmefy.com and we would love to help you.

We help you achieve your Goals! Visit us on: Webmefy.com
0 Likes
Lilith
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
395 43 101

Hi, @cristyna!

My name is Lilith, I'm on the Social Care team at Shopify.

I have a couple of recommendations before I go into how to remove the Store Name.

If you're building a store, having a brand identity is very important for long-term success and optimizing your sales, so I would highly recommend replacing the title name with a logo instead of just removing it completely.

I have a few GIFs below that show you how to do that, but first I'll list a couple of places you can create a logo if you haven't done so yet:

Once you have that, you can add it into your Brooklyn Theme using these instructions:

Add Logo to Header to replace Store Name

1. Go to Online Store > Themes

2. Click on Customize for the theme you want to edit

3. Click on the section on the left called Header

4. Follow one of the GIFs below depending on what you want to achieve and Save

Option 1: Logo on header for all pages

alt

Option 2: Logo only on homepage header

alt

Alternative: Code to remove the entire name and logo

If you feel comfortable with coding you can also hide the entire element from the header altogether. This would mean that you won't see a logo either.

I don't really recommend this, but if you're adding your brand logo and elements to other areas of your site, then this would be alright to do.

Here's how to hide it completely:

1. Go to Online Store > Themes