A question to make a store for multiple countries

Shopify Partner
1 0 0

Hi,

I am new to shopify and trying to create a store with an option to switch between countries. I found many forum questions that we do not have a facility to create multiple stores under the same account.

Can anyone suggest me how to achieve something like below?

mainstore.com, mainstore.com/usa, mainstore.com/ca, mainstore.com/france

I have to do this for 7 countries, different products, different prices, same template!!

Please help.

Thank you.

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
13 0 1

Hi Sundip!

Most stores that do this have a subdomain for each country (ie. http://fr.mainstore.com, http://us.mainstore.com)

From there you would use your Domain host's settings to link each subdomain to each individual countries' store.

The rest would be quite simple, happy to say! You could use Shop Transfer to sync information between all the new stores: https://apps.shopify.com/shop-transfer

What we can do for these situations is give a discount of one pricing tier lower on the plan for each additional site that is related to your primary store. For example, if your current plan is Professional, your additional stores would be billed at Basic plan.

1 Like
1 0 0

I'm just going through this right now. 

Here are a couple of issues I had and how i'm trying to resolve them 

so others can see and learn from it.

I have a .net site for the USA market and realized that if i used the

same site for Canada, the conversion of my price would go to 

Canadian dollars, meaning it would go from 49.99 to something more.

I have two problems with this. I wanted the prices to stay consistent but 

the shopify store only allows 1 currency. So i had to get another

shopify .ca site for my store. I also heard from a few people that

people shopping in canada are usually more comfortable with a 

.ca address since they've had experience buying from a .com and