As a new comer creating multiple product or single product store is good?

Solved
Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi all,

I am a beginner to shopify, and I have searched every where but i couldn't figure this out, As a new comer to shopify drop shipping what is the best way to achieve my goal in this field.?

Start a multiple product store ( different niches)

Start a single product store ( one main niche)

I know drop shipping legends in this forum. kindly help me to figure this out. thanks

0 Likes

Success.

Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
87 9 13

Hi @dulmtp,

Thank you for getting in touch and for asking about this! In short, there's no right or wrong answer to this question, but there's different considerations you'll want to make when choosing what to sell.

When picking your products, it can be tempting to include hundreds, or potentially even thousands of different items on your store. Offering more choices to customers can be a great thing, but if you have too disparate a catalog of products it is easy for your store to look muddled and have no clear identity. No matter what you decide to sell, you should always be asking yourself "would I buy from this store?" - if there answer is no, then you'll want to ask yourself why this is and what changes you can make to address these reasons for not buying. Choosing a smaller catalog of products allows for the following:

• You can more easily build a brand identity, which is everything from the products you sell to the logo you have and the tone of the language you use on the store. Less products makes it easier for customers to get a grasp on what it is you sell, which feeds into knowing better what your business is all about.