How can I automate email notifications to suppliers after a sale?

veronica_mz
Shopify Partner
18 0 2

Hi,

sorry if this will sound like a lame question, but I am an absolute ecommerrce beginner, still pondering wherter to launch my very first e-shop.

I am planning to sell experiences organized by 3rd part suppliers, my question is, is there a system to automatically notify the supplier via mail everytime a customer buys a product on my website?

Thanks! 

veronica

Replies 6 (6)

Jason_01
Shopify Staff (Retired)
55 0 17

Hello, Veronica!

I'm Jason a Guru here at Shopify. 

Great question. So I would suggest checking out the Ultimate Guide to Dropshipping. It explains the supply chain, which is the path a product takes to go from conception through manufacturing and finally into the hands of a customer. 

In short, you will need an app such as Oberlo, which is used in conjunction with suppliers to ship products directly from suppliers to customers. 

You can download the Oberlo app here, it will help you to drop ship products from AliExpress and Oberlo Marketplace. 

Now, with Shopify, you can also use a fulfillment service apart from Amazon, Webgistix or Shipwire, provided that the warehouse you’re using can process orders by email (as you mentioned). We have a full document on this here, if you want to check it out.

Please let us know if there is anything else I can help you out with!

Jason || Shopify

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Community Blog.

veronica_mz
Shopify Partner
18 0 2

Hi Jason,

thank you for your prompt reply!

Unfortunately this doesn't really apply to my particular case as I've learned that Oberlo is a great tool to sell phisical products, but I am looking to sell experiences instead. 

So I will be adding my own suppliers to my e-store, what I need is a tool able to notify myself AND the supplier when a order is placed on my shop.

Does something similar exist?

Thank you very much for your hellp!

Veronica

GhostApps