Black Friday Blanket Sale / landing page query

Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 1

Hi

I am looking at creating a blanket sale for Black Friday (% off all products). I am new to Shopify and I am wondering how I set this up. I know there is a way to add a automated discount which is applied at the basket/checkout stage, but I want the discount to be visible on the product pages too. Is there a way to do this?

Also, is there a way I can modify the design of my homepage for a day and schedule/revert back to the changes as I want to create a landing page on the Black Friday day.

Regards

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
826 91 148

Hey @!

Cal here from Shopify, thanks for reaching out to us. These are great questions!

There are a few methods you could use to achieve this 'blanket' sale: 

In relation to your second query about a temporary front-end for the sale period, I'd recommend duplicating your theme file, editing it to meet the needs of your promotional period, and then publishing it when the sale begins. Your existing theme file can then be re-published when the sale period is over. You can even keep that new promotional theme for next years sale period! Most businesses would have 'seasonal' theme files like this to meet their front-end needs year-round.  You can read about how to duplicate your theme here

I'd also suggest, giving the BFCM period is approaching, to check out our BFCM specific resources to make sure you are ready to make the most of the period here. This BFCM toolbox contains some great information on email marketing, discounts, shipping, amongst many other essential topics to enhance your business's offering. 

I hope this information helps and let me know if you have any further questions! 

Cal | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 1